Welcome to South Coastal Bend DI


Purchase a Team Number, Kit or Background Check:

D.I. store

 

2020-2021 Season Challenge Previews:

 

Be sure to see our Calendar at the left menu and at the bottom of the page for upcoming events.

 

You will find resources and informative discussion in our FB group.

 

See recorded sessions of our Challenge Dig held January 7, 2021

Our Regional Challenge Masters

Early Learning Challenge – “Critter’s Big Adventure” (previously Rising Stars) – Grades K-2 Eligible – Dr. Tracie Rodriguez, Challenge Master – Tracie.Rodriguez@ccisd.us

A:  Technical Challenge – “The Next Level” – All Grades Eligible – Tracy Weddle and Wendy Cisneros, Challenge Masters – TracyWeddle@me.com Wendy.Cisneros@ccisd.us

B:  Scientific Challenge – “In Theory” – All Grades Eligible – Dianne Wolfe and Shelley Veit, Challenge Masters – Dianne.Wolfe@ccisd.us  Shelley.Veit@ccisd.us

C:  Fine Arts Challenge – “Epic Remix” – All Grades Eligible – Catarino Rodriguez and Amanda Huerta, Challenge Masters – Catarino.Rodriguez@ccisd.us Amanda.Huerta@ccisd.us

D:  Improv Challenge – “Case Closed” – All Grades Eligible – Cydia Sosa and Natalia Johnson, Challenge Masters – Cydia.Sosa@ccisd.us Natalia.Johnson@ccisd.us

E:  Engineering Challenge – “Build to Last” – All Grades Eligible – Erika Torres, Challenge Master – Erika.Torres@promesapublicschools.org

Instant Challenge – Elizabeth Gonzales, Challenge Master – ElizabethA.Gonzales@ccisd.us

Texas eXtreme Challenge – Grades 6-12 Eligible – Elizabeth Gonzales, Challenge Master – ElizabethA.Gonzales@ccisd.us

Service Learning (formerly Project Outreach) – “Project Podcast” – All Grades Eligible – Susan Ames, Challenge Master – SusanIBpyp@gmail.com

 

 

Regional Teams place in the virtual Global DI Tournament 2020

14th place- “DIversity”, Baker Middle School

23rd place- "Awkward Silence", Ray High School

26th place- “The Crew”, Veteran’s High School.  Renaissance award winner.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Kimberly Bissell

Region Director

  

The South Coastal Bend region consists of the following 16 counties: Aransas, Bee, Brooks, Calhoun, Dewitt, Duval, Goliad, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kleberg, Live Oak, McMullen, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, and Victoria counties.